Archive for September 11, 2009

The Little Things

Little things that are making me happy right now:

1.  Being able to throw together a breakfast in 60 seconds flat that is still healthy, delicious, and filling:

IMG_2914Vanilla Oikos, berries, banana, and granola.

2.  A fantastic tall pumpkin soy latte from Starbucks:

IMG_2915(Can somebody please tell me how to make my pictures not be sideways?)

3.  Enjoying said latte outside in perfect weather while blogging.

4.  Fridays.

5.  The fact that I see this engagement picture every time I look at my laptop’s background:

One of my and Dan's engagement pictures!  Note the famous Memorial Union chairs.

One of my and Dan's engagement pictures! Note the famous Memorial Union chairs.

6.  (And this one is not little):  The fact that I am now an intern with MixMyGranola!  That’s who my call was with yesterday, and I got it!  Woot!

What little things make you happy?

September 11, 2009 at 9:27 am

Exhausted

This will be a quick one because I’m exhausted and need some SLEEP, pronto!

I didn’t end up eating the Larabar I packed today because I forgot about the free subs at my afternoon meeting.  I had a veggie sub (no mayo) from Milio’s; it was okay, but I think next time I’ll skip it.  White bread with mostly lettuce?  I like free food, but may have to say ‘no thanks’ next time.

I did have some delicious ice cream sundae-goodness at the Mentoring kickoff tonight though:

IMG_2907Now THAT was totally worth it!

Before bed, I was starving, so I had… you guessed it…. more granola and milk (but this time with a few chocolate chips).  I seriously need to branch out a little!

IMG_2910And a few of the Sweet Potato chips Dan picked up at Whole Foods last weekend.  They weren’t at all what I was expecting… they were way better!  They are essentially thin slices of real sweet potato fried in peanut oil with a little salt.  Delicious, and way less greasy/salty than I was expecting:

IMG_2912

I meant to get some weight lifting in tonight, but wrapping up my homework for the week took far longer than expected.  My working out was minimal today (only about a half hour of walking between classes and the apartment), so tomorrow expect some serious biking and weights, and maybe even some Pilates!

Now I’m off to bed for some much needed sleep!

September 11, 2009 at 12:46 am



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.