Archive for September 15, 2009

Catch-Up!

Sorry for the lack of posts today; it is a very busy week!  Career Fair week is always insane; trying to get to the Career Fair in between classes, jobs, etc…

I started the morning with some yummy oatmeal.  I felt like my body was in need of some extra protein, so I used all milk, no water, to bump it up a bit!

IMG_2991My oats contained

  • 1/3 c. oats
  • 1/3 c. skim milk
  • 1/3 c. vanilla soy milk
  • 1/2 banana, sliced thin
  • Flax seed

And was topped with

  • Crushed walnuts
  • Almond butter
  • Dried berries
  • Cacao nibs

Yummy!

My plan for today was to take the bus from engineering to the pharmacy to get my thyroid meds.  Happily, the pharmacy is right across the street from Trader Joe’s, so I decided to pick up lunch there and get a few more “snacky” items because I’ve been at a loss for what to eat between meals lately.  Then I was going to take the bus to my class.  I felt like wearing a cute dress today, so the supportive athletic shoes were replaced with flats today, which is why I was going to bus.

Naturally, I forgot my bus pass and walked anyways.  But I only feel a little stiff now, and it was a gorgeous day out, so it was time well spent!

My lunch:

IMG_2992Spicy California rolls and

IMG_2993a Trader Joe’s honey-flavored Greek yogurt.  The sushi was good, but the yogurt? Not so much.  I only made it through about 2/3 of it before I had to throw it out.  Trader Joe’s Greek yogurt doesn’t seem to have a texture that I like 😦

I also snacked on some of the same trail mix as yesterday!  There may or may not have also been a cookie and some peanut M&M’s at a SWE meeting… 😉

Dinner was a big yummy salad:

  • IMG_2995A bed of spinach
  • 1 tomato, sliced
  • 1/2 avocado
  • A few slices of Trader Joe’s dried pineapple
  • Leftover tofu from last night

Off to print off my resume, get ready for tomorrow, and get some sleep, which I’ve been seriously lacking this week!

Thinking about some pumpkin oats for breakfast tomorrow…

September 15, 2009 at 10:12 pm



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.