Figuring out Logistics is Time Consuming!

October 6, 2009 at 11:55 am 4 comments

I came to Starbucks this morning to get work done.  Part of me doesn’t like coming to Starbucks every day, but I get so much more done here than I do at home, with all its distractions!

I had a few “quick” things to do for SWE, and then I was going to spend most of my time studying for exams.  Ha, figuring out the logistics of getting 8 people to California from Wisconsin is not a “quick” task!  Its taken awhile, but I’m finally done with that and can move on to studying.

I figured I’d do a quick post to clear my head of SWE and focus on International Business. This week, I am challenging myself to drink a green monster every morning to see how it affects my energy and hunger levels.  I’ll report back with the verdict on Friday!

So, this morning started with a green monster and Kashi GoLean Crunch! Unfortunately, today’s green monster was not very good.  Too much spinach, not enough fruit.  I ended up chugging it just to get it over with.  Tomorrow: more fruit!

However, I did try putting in half a packet of Amazing Grass for my last two green monsters, having read so much about it in the blog-world.  Not half bad!

Starbucks

I don’t know what it is about Starbucks, but I get so much more work done here than anywhere else!  So I’ll be spending a lot of time here this week as I get caught up on work and exams before my trip.  Its unfortunate that drinks can be so expensive here, but I think its worth it if it helps me get everything done without going insane.  🙂

My new favorite drink is an Awake tea latte with pumpkin syrup and soy milk.  You can never go wrong with pumpkin, and the soy milk makes it so much creamier than regular milk!  Whenever I order it, the baristas say it sounds so good and they would never have thought of that combo.   Which is funny, because I’m pretty sure I got the idea for using pumpkin instead of their regular syrup from the blog world.  Someone I did a group project with last semester works here, and she made one of these drinks for herself last night; she was raving about it today!

Photo 3

So next time you’re at Starbucks, get the Awake tea latte with pumpkin syrup and soy milk. Its amazing!

Okay, off to studying!

Where do you get the most work done?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This Week: Study. Next Week: Fun! Cooking Night

4 Comments

  • 1. allijag  |  October 6, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    I’m pretty sure they put crack in the pumpkin syrup 🙂

  • 2. Acorn Squash Stew « Savvy Eats  |  October 7, 2009 at 9:42 am

    […] I’m having the same Starbucks drink as yesterday… yum.  I like to enjoy my drinks slowly, so this one should last until my next class in 5 […]

  • 3. I'm Still Alive, Promise! — Savvy Eats  |  January 26, 2012 at 3:35 pm

    […] And the usual at Starbucks. […]

  • 4. Acorn Squash Stew  |  January 13, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    […] I’m having the same Starbucks drink as yesterday… yum.  I like to enjoy my drinks slowly, so this one should last until my next class in 5 […]



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

