Field Trip!

September 24, 2009 at 1:17 pm 4 comments

Went to bed right after “Glee” and feel so much better now!  Not a 100%, but getting there! 🙂

In my rush to get out the door for today’s field trip, I neglected to take a picture of my breakfast.  Again.  It was the same breakfast as yesterday, though. 🙂

Field Trip

For our Senior Design project, my team is creating a publication on how to produce and sell your own apple cider in a sustainable way.  As part of our research, we got to visit a nearby orchard to watch them produce their cider.  It was really cool!  I know which stand I’m getting my cider from at the Farmer’s Market this week. 🙂  Especially since it contains only juice.  No sugar.  No preservatives.  Nothing but apples.

After our field trip, I decided to get my run for the day in.  My energy was flagging a bit, and my motivation was low, so I decided to run 2 miles, but at a faster pace than I’m usually comfortable with.  I ran fast!

2.0 miles

19:08 time (average 9:40 pace!)

Woot!

I’m still feeling a little “off” today, so I decided some comfort food was in order…

Comfort Food

I was in the mood for the ultimate “comfort food” today… mac & cheese.  Yes, I occasionally eat the boxed stuff.  This one was alfredo though:

IMG_3097I had a small bowl of mac & cheese with

IMG_3098the last of my green bean & carrot leftovers. I got just enough pasta to satisfy my craving, and the veggies filled me up!  On my way out the door, I may or may not have also grabbed one of the last PB cookies I made last week.  🙂

What’s your comfort food?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Twenty Pounds of Apples Autumn Dinner!

4 Comments

  • 1. Early to Bed « Savvy Eats  |  September 27, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    […] bed, I might have some cider from the orchard we visited this week.  I just had to buy some at the Farmer’s Market yesterday after our field […]

  • 2. Lazy Breakfast « Savvy Eats  |  September 29, 2009 at 9:09 am

    […] little apple cider.  As you may recall from my field trip recap, this cider contains only apples, nothing else.  I know it isn’t as good as whole fruit, but […]

  • 3. I’m Getting Faster! — Savvy Eats  |  January 26, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    […] that short 2-mi. run I did as fast as I could earlier this week actually helped me increase my average pace?!  My stats for the […]

  • 4. Early to Bed  |  January 13, 2014 at 10:06 pm

    […] bed, I might have some cider from the orchard we visited this week.  I just had to buy some at the Farmer’s Market yesterday after our field […]



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

