Archive for September 16, 2009

Pilates, I have missed you!

I seriously need to get back into doing Pilates on a regular basis.  I had Reformer training tonight and felt sooo good afterwards!  It was fantastic strength training + stretching…

I also promise to post more than once a day after the craziness that is Career Fair week is over.

Breakfast was pumpkin oats. The verdict?  Too much pumpkin, not enough milk.  I kind of felt like I was eating baby food.  Yuck!  Only the pepitas, walnuts and chocolate chips saved it, honestly.

IMG_3002

Between Senior Design and Volleyball, I ran another 5K.  My stats:

Distance: 3.1 miles

Time:  33:37 !!

I had some extra time, so I walked/ran another 2-ish miles, then did some stretching.

Unfortunately, I think I’m going to drop Volleyball.  I’m not really learning the skills other than by watching others, and I just don’t have the time.  It will give me more time for schoolwork/ wedding planning/ SWE/ half-marathon training/ internship/ friends.  As you can see, I have a lot on my plate!

I forgot to bring a snack with me, but luckily I had a Fiber One bar in my bag that I could eat!

My stomach was feeling a little off at lunch time, I think due to career-fair nerves and my anticipation of Dan’s phone interview.  So I had a “comfort food” lunch:

IMG_3004A twist on the classic PB & J:  Almond butter and raspberries on a Sandwich Thin, toasted. Delicious!

IMG_3005Plus some hummus

IMG_3006with carrots for dipping.

I also sipped half a grape smoothie on the way to Pilates, but I was running late, so no pictures!

For some reason, I once again have no appetite tonight.  So dinner was simple:

IMG_3007Blueberry Voskos Greek Yogurt + Granola + Strawberries.

Anyone else running a 5K this weekend?

September 16, 2009 at 10:01 pm



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.