Bad Food Blogger

November 1, 2009 at 9:35 pm 1 comment

Sorry all, I’ve been a bad food blogger this weekend, and didn’t document any of my eats!  Though I said regular food blogging would resume today, today was crazy-busy, so it will resume tomorrow.  Promise!  Here’s what I did accomplish this weekend:

1.  Made my new blog! Go to savvyeat.com !  And, don’t forget to update your blog readers: http://feeds.feedburner.com/savvyeat/mPJi

2.  Volunteered at Fall Fest on Friday evening.  I directed parking, so I didn’t interact with the kids much, but it was still fun!  Some of the costumes were especially cute.. like the baby dressed as a sunflower.  So sweet!

3.  Volunteered by Trick or Treating for Canned Goods on Saturday evening.  Between the 5 SWE members who went, we collected over 430 pounds of food for the local food pantry!!  We also got thanked for our volunteer work with candy at lots of the houses. 😉

4.  Bought our wedding bands!! This is why my eating has been off all day.  We were just going to run a few quick errands, but Dan suggested that we go into Kessler’s to look at wedding bands.  We ended up being there for awhile, but we got a ring for each of us.  Hooray!

5.  Homework.  Not so exciting.

6.  Made this week’s meal plan.   It is a big one!

Have a good Sunday night!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’ve Moved! Blogger Secret Ingredient: Week 55!

1 Comment

  • 1. Kelley  |  November 2, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    ooo, wedding bands!



Archives

November 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.