Free Bread!

October 29, 2009 at 1:49 pm

Sorry about my lack of post last night; it was a busy day and I was sleepy!  So here’s a quick recap.  The more exciting stuff is further down 🙂

Yesterday’s Eats:

I was super-hungry all day, and I’m not quite sure why…

IMG_3615

Granola, berries, and peach Chobani

AB & Preserves on a Sandwich Thins (smushed = unpictured)

IMG_3617

 

Carrots & Hummus

IMG_3619

Chin’s (SWE Meeting)

Plus, more Tomato Basil Bread from Panera than I care to admit, and Pita Chips & Hummus.

Yesterday’s Workouts:

Push-ups, upper body strength training, and some “back to basics” Pilates. I don’t know why I don’t do strength training more; I feel so strong and happy afterwards!

I tried to do a few squats and lunges, but my IT band wasn’t having any of it!

Today’s Eats:

Green Monster

IMG_3621Pear

IMG_3622Pumpkin Oats topped with Apple Crisp.


Free Bread!

The SWE Blood Drive was yesterday.  I’m not eligible to donate for awhile because of my trip to the Dominican Republic in March.

It also doesn’t help that I’ve passed out at little blood tests.

It also doesn’t help that hearing people talk about the blood donation process makes me feel woozy.

All that aside, I can help get rid of our extra post-donation snacks leftovers.

Welcome to my home, Tomato Basil bread and Sourdough bread bowls from Panera.

And congratulations Kristine, for holding a Blood Drive so successful, we actually had to turn people away.

Check back later today for a chowder recipe and my BSI submission!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Jazzed-Up Mac & Cheese and Apple Crisp A day for soup



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

