What Do You Think?

October 27, 2009 at 1:20 pm 1 comment

Before I get into today’s post, here’s a quick catch up.

Dinner

IMG_3601I had a headache last night, which always makes me nauseated.  So breakfast was quick and simple, though filling.  Kashi GoLean Crunch, vanilla soy milk, raspberries, and almond butter.

IMG_3602No, that’s not more Hallowine!  I know better than to drink alcohol when I already have a headache. 😉  It is warm apple cider from the Farmer’s Market.  I put it in a wine glass because it was more fun that way, and it made me smile.

Eight push-ups. Since today was a rest day, I just did the push-ups and walked to classes, which added up to about 3 miles. (Please note:  I am not including my walks to/from class in my training schedule.  I am only listing what exercise I do beyond that.  So if my Training page looks empty on rest days, rest assured that I am still being active. 🙂 )

Breakfast:

IMG_3604A “Green” Monster. I mixed 2 handfuls of spinach, frozen strawberries, half of a Tera’s Whey protein powder packet, apple cider, and milk.  It made two servings, so my breakfast for tomorrow is already made! I think I was really thrown off by waiting so long to eat breakfast yesterday, so I’ll be avoiding that mistake in the future for sure.

A pear (unpictured). Half of a brownie may have found its way into my mouth as well… no idea how 😉

Lunch:

In honor of the fact that my Acorn Squash & Apple Pizza won last week’s BSI contest, I used the rest of the fruit/veggie toppings with some goat cheese to make my wrap:

IMG_3606And paired it with an Endure Glo-Bar!

IMG_3605

What Do You Think?

I need YOUR opinions on two things!!

1.  I’m thinking of making Savvy Eats self-hosted.  Which Web Host should I use, if I want to stick with WordPress?

2.  What do you think of the new theme?  While I loved the previous Savvy Eats theme, I changed it so that you could see my picture, Foodbuzz Badge and Foodbuzz ad without having to scroll down.

Thoughts?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

(Almost Vegan) Pumpkin Fudge Brownies Coming Soon: Two New Recipes :)

1 Comment

  • 1. Mellissa  |  October 27, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    I like the new theme 🙂

    I went self-hosted and it was pretty easy, I am using Blue Host but have not heard great things about them. They have been ok in my experience but my blog is small.



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

