Link Love

October 26, 2009 at 11:52 am 4 comments

Link Love

Happy Monday!  I hope you had a great weekend, because I know I did.  Here’s a recap:

My first 15K!

Chai Tea Brussels Sprouts

Madison Food & Wine Show

SWE Fall Ball

We unfortunately had to reschedule our cooking party, but it was otherwise a great weekend!

And today, I found out that I won last week’s Blogger Secret Ingredient with my Acorn Squash and Apple Pizza!  I’m excited to enter this week’s contest over at Lindsey’s blog!

Wine and Brownies

Last night ended with a warm glass of Hallowine

IMG_3588And a pumpkin brownie. Times two. 😉

IMG_3592This recipe will be up this afternoon!

Bad Blogger

I was a bad food-blogger this morning; I didn’t give myself enough time to eat/pack breakfast before class!  So, I ate half of a brownie on my way out the door, and picked up a Perfect Oatmeal from Starbucks between classes.  I did remember lunch and a snack, though. 🙂

IMG_3594Oatmeal topped with brown sugar and nuts. For a breakfast on-the-go, this is pretty good; filling and nutritious!

IMG_3597Honeycrisp apple I picked up from the Farmer’s Market as a snack.   I forgot how juicy and sweet these are; I haven’t had one all year!

Here is the lunch I packed that I will be eating in class:

IMG_3593Defrosted raspberries from our berry-picking outing, Peach Chobani, and a tiny bit of granola. For an afternoon snack, another Renew Glo-Bar. Seriously, Angela, how do you make them so perfectly chewy?  I can’t seem to get it right when I make bars myself!

This Week’s Training

Surprisingly, I’m only a tiny bit sore from yesterday’s run.  But, my IT band is giving me problems, and I don’t want to make it worse.  I’m going to hold off on running for the rest of the week, and perhaps I will try biking in a few days.

I really slacked in the weight training department last week, and I completely forgot about my daily push-ups!  My focus this week will be on stretching, upper-body training and Pilates.

How’s your Monday going?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Chai Brussels Sprouts Change of Plans

4 Comments

  • 1. Diana  |  October 26, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Congrats on winning the BSI! 🙂
    Pumpkin brownie? Oh my. Sounds good!

  • 2. Lindsey @ Sound Eats  |  October 26, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    Um I want that pumpkin brownie right now please! 😀

    I can’t wait to see what you enter in this week’s BSI!

  • 3. Lizzy  |  October 26, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    That pumpkin brownie looks amazing, and i’m so jeals of that peach chobani! yumm!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  • 4. uberVU - social comments  |  October 27, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by savvyeat: Link Love: http://wp.me/pCucI-bT



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

