Catch Up

October 21, 2009 at 1:21 pm 4 comments

I was up late last night doing homework, so I didn’t get to my dinner post…whoops!

Dinner included:

IMG_3477Split pea soup. It is not photogenic, but it is delicious.  And easy.  So, so easy to make.  Check back later for the recipe.

IMG_3478Food Should Taste Good Everything Chips

IMG_3479Carrots with Hummus.

And lots of some SunChips and Frosted Animal Crackers.  I don’t know what it is about SWE study nights.  Lately, I turn down the overly-processed junk food at almost all of our other SWE meetings.  Until I go to SWE study night.

My plan for the next one?  Pack yummy, healthy, irresistable snacks to munch on, instead of the provided snacks.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

As for yesterday’s workout:

  • Pilates
  • Stomach Series
  • Roll-Ups
  • The Hundred
  • Strength Training
  • Overhead tricep extensions
  • Overhead presses
  • Bicep curls
  • Side raises
  • Squats
  • Plie squats
  • Side lunges

Today

IMG_3482A bowl of Kashi GoLean Crunch with Vanilla Soy and

IMG_3485a Warm Peach with Cinnamon made up my quick, on-the-go breakfast.

Lunch today includes some tried and true favorites.  I missed these while I was gone.

IMG_3486A sandwich thins with almond butter, pumpkin butter, and apple slices.

A strawberry Chobani with frozen raspberries and granola.

Check back later for the split pea soup recipe!


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

A Glo-ing Review Split Pea Soup

4 Comments

  • 1. Jessica  |  October 21, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    You food looks delish! I can’t find peaches anywhere around unfortunately. For the orange chocoalte, I just melted the candy corn kisses!

  • 2. Julie @ Peanut Butter Fingers  |  October 21, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    I LOVE your sandwich idea… that sounds 100% delicious. I love sweet/salty combos & that would totally hit the spot.

  • 3. Diana  |  October 21, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    That sandwich sounds good. But I still have to try almond butter. 🙂

  • 4. Kasondra  |  October 21, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    i love split pea soup!
    also, i love that sandwich combo. definitely some winners in my book!



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

