Welcome to Long Beach, CA

October 13, 2009 at 11:41 pm 6 comments

Hello, readers!  Sorry for the delay, there were job applications to be completed, and long drives to make!

Yesterday: Beverly Hills

There was no big agenda yesterday, so Kari and I just took our time in the morning.

After eating an energy bar, we made a quick trip to her gym:

Elliptical

Time: 35 minutes

We had been hoping to run outside, but it was very windy and a little rainy, so we stuck to the gym.

More fro-yo was consumed:

IMG_3332

Pumpkin Pie and Pistachio Fro-Yo mixed together, with nuts, strawberries, and a little Butterfinger on top!

Later, I had lunch and watched the Office (Kari has been getting me hooked.  As if there weren’t enough shows I watched on Thursdays already. 🙂 ) while Kari met for a group project:

IMG_3335

Apple Cherry Pomegranate Juice from the Farmer’s Market.

IMG_3336

Check out that ingredients list!

IMG_3339

And a big salad. Lots and lots of veggies, with a few little samplings of pasta salad.

We decided we needed to explore some more of the LA-area, so we decided to drive through Beverly Hills to see some of the fancy houses.  I messed around with my camera while I waited for Kari to get ready:

IMG_3348IMG_3349

We decided to walk around a bit in Beverly Hills, near Rodeo Drive.  We had to stop by the famous Crumbs:

IMG_3352

My Chocolate Raspberry Cupcake. Yum!!

IMG_3353

I had to try a bite then and there.  I saved the rest for later… After Kari got yet another fro-yo ( 🙂 ), we drove to the Sunset Strip for dinner:

IMG_3356

My yummy ham and swiss crepe. So good!

IMG_3360

And more fro-yo, naturally.  This time, I got original tart with kiwi, strawberries, raspberries, coconut, and a few white chocolate chips. Yum!  Though I think after this week I’m good on frozen dairy products for awhile. 🙂

We ended the night with some more Office and relaxing.

Today:  Moving to Long Beach

This afternoon, I left Kari (sad 😦 ) to go to Long Beach for the Society of Women Engineers National Conference.  I am, however, very excited to see all the SWE people, and the Conference is always fun!

I haven’t been taking pictures of my food today (bad blogger!), so I’ll start with food recaps again tomorrow, okay?  I think I need to have my thyroid checked again, because I have been exhausted for nearly 3 weeks now, regardless of how much sleep I get.  Luckily, I have an appointment scheduled for two days after I get back.

Additionally, I think I will be making a big announcement later this week about where Dan and I are moving after graduation…stay tuned!

I’m working on our Save the Dates this week, too.  Should I post about it on my blog?  Leave me your feedback!!

Follow Me on Twitter!

I finally gave in a few weeks ago and joined Twitter.  I didn’t post it on the blog initially, because I wanted to see how I liked it first.  Its been going well, though, so… follow me, savvyeat, here!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Hollywood! It’s Official: We’re Moving!!

6 Comments

  • 1. cookinfanatic  |  October 14, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Pumpkin fro-yo + pistachio fro yo = died and gone to heaven…. that sounds amazing!!!! 🙂

  • 2. Lizzy  |  October 14, 2009 at 10:29 am

    I’m lovin all the fro-yo! can never go wrong. My best friend has gone to Crumbs before too, and i seriously am so jealous of the looks of that cupcake! i gotta go the next time i’m in CA!

    I’m following you on twitter! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  • 3. Julie @savvyeats  |  October 14, 2009 at 11:59 am

    I know, right? I seriously need to get an ice cream maker so I can make my own fro yo at home!

  • 4. Yum Yucky  |  October 14, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    Hola! I must say, you look like a teenager! Unless you really are a teenager and then the compliment means nothing.

  • 5. MegaNerd  |  October 14, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    I wish I still had time for SWE!! Long beach, CA!! Woo hoo!! Have fun, girly! 😀

  • 6. Julie @savvyeats  |  October 14, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    Haha, no, I’m 22. 🙂



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

