Hollywood!

October 12, 2009 at 1:42 am 3 comments

Good evening/morning, everyone!

I was missing my weekly trip to the Farmer’s Market, so Kari and I headed out to the Studio City market this morning.   After lots of fruit samples, I bought some of the best pluots ever, some dried mango & pineapple, and some toffee peanuts.  Yum!

On our walk back, we came across a little restaurant called “Good Earth” that Kari has been wanting to try.  We shared the Greek omelet with feta, onions, and peppers.  It came with breakfast potatoes and 10-grain pancakes. My portion:

IMG_3311IMG_3312

Today’s main destination was Hollywood.  On the way, Kari wanted to stop for fro-yo, and of course I agreed.  🙂

IMG_3313PUMPKIN SPICE fro-yo, topped with walnuts, peanuts, and a few carob and yogurt chips.  Loving the pumpkin spice!

IMG_3314Here we are in Hollywood, right outside the Kodak theatre.

IMG_3316Kari wanted some more fro-yo… I liked the name of this place, “Cantaloop!”

IMG_3318Hollywood Walk of Fame…

IMG_3319More Walk of Fame!

IMG_3322Kari trying on a big, pink headband and bow.  If you know Kari, you know how weird this looks…she does not do fluffy and girly!  In fact, the first thing she said when I asked her to be a bridesmaid was “Wait.  Does this mean I have to buy a dress?”  🙂  (Side note:  I’m happy to report that she actually says she had fun shopping for her bridesmaid dress!)

She did get 2 new shirts, and I got some fabric headbands.  I’ve been looking for something like these for ages, and found them for $3 each!

IMG_3323We split this naked taco salad at Sharky’s.  There was a little bit of chicken on this… my first meat in over 6 weeks! I think I’m going to try to stick to organic meat that was raised humanely, and eat meat on special occasions, for certain recipes, or when eating out.  Sharky’s uses all-natural, organic ingredients, so the chicken in this tostada was a good re-introduction to meat!

We also made a veggie stir fry and got some more fro-yo later…

IMG_3328Kari loves it with pico de gallo!

IMG_3329Me with our massive plate of food!  In all fairness, most of the volume comes from the lettuce piled on top. 🙂

I really like that Kari and I decided to split all our meals while I’m here so we can eat a lot of small meals and get more variety!

IMG_3330Rockin’ the PJs and one of my new headbands while blogging!  We’re going to go watch some more Office, then get some sleep.  Good night!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A New Love: Fro-Yo Welcome to Long Beach, CA

3 Comments

  • 1. Jessica  |  October 12, 2009 at 10:05 am

    Pumpkin spice fro yo! I want some.

  • 2. Lizzy  |  October 12, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    I love that headband! My sister got some pretty cute ones at forever 21 too! they are so cheap that how can you pass them up! Glad your having a good time! 🙂 Hollywood is so much fun!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  • 3. Becca  |  October 12, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    luv the headband!



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

