Sushi Night

October 9, 2009 at 10:43 am 2 comments

IMG_3281Mmm…sushi.  Yum.

Kelley, Dan and I decided to order 5 different rolls and a sweet potato tempura to split.  Above is my portion.

IMG_3282Left to right:   Tuna + Asparagus + Salmon roll, Tuna + Cucumber + Chili roll, Tempura Shrimp +Avocado, California roll, Smoked Salmon + Cream Cheese

Yum!!

IMG_3285I later broke  out this jar of preserves from the Farmer’s Market.  This stuff tastes amazing, and check out that ingredient list!

IMG_3287On a sandwich thins…

IMG_3288Absolutely delicious!

For some reason, I was still starving, so before bed I heated up an apple with cinnamon, almond butter, and pumpkin butter.  Can you tell that this combo is my new obsession? 😉

Other than walking to/from class and some push-ups and Pilates on Wednesday, I have not worked out at all since Sunday.  Four days of rest, and I think my body is ready to work out again!  I plan to do some Pilates and strength training this afternoon, and running tomorrow in LA!  Let’s face it, if you’re going to run outside in October, LA is a much better place to do it than Wisconsin! 🙂

And for those of you who were wondering, the sweet potato + banana dish I made the other night was based off of this recipe from Epicurious. I cut the amount of butter in half, and used a little bit of maple syrup (1/4 c.?) instead of honey.  And I did not make the streusel.  I only had a taste, but it was good!  I’m freezing some of it, so expect to see it on the blog soon when I get back from Cali!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

I’m Still Alive, Promise! I’ll Be Back!

2 Comments

  • 1. Lizzy  |  October 9, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    after days of intense working out getting back into always feels so good! 🙂 I want sushi so bad now after seeing last nights meal! yumm!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  • 2. Greg  |  October 10, 2009 at 1:45 am

    Got to love a good Sushi meal!
    Although I have never had tempura sweet potato. Is it any good?



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

