Roasted Maple Brussels Sprouts

October 7, 2009 at 9:51 pm 5 comments

Today has been crazy, but I got through almost all of the material for my first exam!  Phew!

Eats today consisted of:

IMG_3264

Blueberry Oikos + MixMyGranola + Blackberries. The fruit +granola +yogurt combo never ever gets old!

IMG_3267

Rutabaga fries + spinach

Pita chips + hummus (not pictured)

Two veggie tacos (not pictured)

But now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for… yesterday’s brussels sprouts recipe!

Roasted Maple Brussels Sprouts

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 lb. brussels sprouts (approximately)
  • 1 T. olive oil
  • 2 tsp. pure maple syrup
  • Salt, pepper, cinnamon, nutmeg to taste

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
  2. Remove stem and outer leaves from brussels sprouts.  Cut in half lengthwise.
  3. Toss brussels sprouts with olive oil and seasonings.
  4. Drizzle with maple syrup.
  5. Spread brussels sprouts out on a baking sheet (sprayed with nonstick spray) and bake for 20 minutes.
  6. Enjoy!

Again, so simple.  Yet so delicious!

IMG_3255

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Acorn Squash Stew I’m Still Alive, Promise!

5 Comments

  • 1. Lizzy  |  October 7, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    Way to get all that studying done today!!!! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  • 2. natalie (nono2yoyo.com)  |  October 8, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    I tried brussle sprouts last thanksgiving and I about threw up in my mouth! i hated them…do you really like them????

  • 3. Julie @savvyeats  |  October 8, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    I do, but my fiance doesn’t. I think its one of those “love it or hate it” veggies. 🙂

  • 4. anutritionisteats  |  October 8, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    Yuuummmmm I LOVE roasted brussel sprouts! I’ll have to try them with maple syrup!

  • 5. Jazzed-Up Mac & Cheese and Apple Crisp « Savvy Eats  |  October 28, 2009 at 9:59 am

    […] start, I roasted the rest of my brussels sprouts. Rather than making them fancy with maple syrup or chai tea, I simply tossed them with some olive oil, salt, and […]



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

