This Week: Study. Next Week: Fun!

October 5, 2009 at 9:42 pm 2 comments

My to-do list is CRAZY LONG this week… can we add 5 hours to the day this week, somehow?  😉

I just keep reminding myself that if I get through all of this, I won’t have to worry about schoolwork when I go to California on Friday night!  Hooray for friends and conferences!

I hosted an event for all of the engineering student organizations on campus tonight.  Due to about 60 people being present and standing around, I was unable to take pictures of my dinner.  I’m sure you can imagine what it looked like though…Papa John’s pizza and cheesesticks. And water.  Lots of water.  I think I’m still a little dehydrated from this weekend!

Question for all runners: There’s a 15K or 3 person-5K each relay that I really want to do in three weeks.  Unfortunately, I don’t have a relay team.  Am I ready for a 15K if the only races I have run are 5K’s?  Will that be enough time to train? All input and advice is welcomed!

I need some fruit or something before bed.  I also need to do some serious stretching first.  Good night everyone!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

My Official Time is…. Figuring out Logistics is Time Consuming!

2 Comments

  • 1. fittipexchange  |  October 5, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Wow, California? How exciting!!

  • 2. kathleen  |  October 6, 2009 at 8:34 am

    How much do you run every week? I would recommend the hal higdon training program for 15k beginners. Good luck!



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

