My Official Time is….

October 5, 2009 at 11:48 am 2 comments

31:14, or a 10:04 average pace!! That is a full 2 minutes, 5 seconds faster than my first 5K.  Yay!  🙂

Breakfast today consisted of a quick green monster:

IMG_3166(Repeat picture; the light burnt out in our kitchen!)

I’ve been at Starbucks for almost 3 hours now, studying for my exams this week.  This blog post is my break between studying and classes. 🙂

While at Starbucks, I enjoyed an Awake tea latte (tall) with soy milk and pumpkin spice syrup. If you haven’t tried this combo yet, go. try. it. now.  Amazing!

I also had

IMG_3181Carrots and the last of my green beans ( 😦 ) with hummus and baba ganoush.

And a whole wheat tortilla with almond butter, pumpkin butter, and apple slices. There is no picture today, folks, because the wrap may or may not have gotten completely smashed in my bag.  So while it was delicious, it was messy and looked quite gross.  Next time, I’m protecting it better!

Hopefully, I will have time to put together a half-marathon training plan for myself.  Meghann gave me some great advice on where to look.  Does anyone else out there have recommendations for putting together a training plan?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Literacy Network 5K This Week: Study. Next Week: Fun!

2 Comments

  • 1. Lindsey @ Sound Eats  |  October 5, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    Not sure of the tips Meghann gave you, but here was a half marathon training plan I was looking into:

    http://www.halhigdon.com/halfmarathon/novice.htm

    Hope that helps. 🙂 Good luck with putting a plan together and training!

  • 2. Lizzy  |  October 5, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    So proud of you girl! thats an awesome time!

    i follow the hal higdon’s half marathon training program for the half. i’ll be running it in 2 weeks, and its an awesome very reasonable plan to follow!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

