Geared up and ready to go!

October 2, 2009 at 3:00 pm

I think I’m ready for this weekend’s bike ride and run!  It is supposed to be cold and raining during the ride tomorrow, but I have moisture-wicking tights, long sleeves and a headband to keep me warm.  And a dry set of clothes will be waiting for me in the car!

Today’s lunch:

IMG_3193Apple, Almond Butter, Pumpkin Butter + Sandwich Thins

IMG_3194Stoneyfield pumpkin pie yogurt. Holy yum!  This is my first Stoneyfield yogurt (other than Oikos), and the flavor is seriously like eating a pumpkin pie.  This is not one of those flavors where the name doesn’t match the flavor, for sure!

IMG_3195Green beans and jalapeno hummus. The beans and hummus are not nearly as yellow as they appear in this picture.

I’m so excited for tonight!

Grocery shopping with friends, then…

Celebration Dinner with Dan, because he got his job offer today! Once we decide if he’s going to accept it, I’ll announce where we’re moving.  I’ll give you this hint though:   it is definitely not in the midwest.  Stay tuned…

What are your plans for this weekend?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

30 Day No-Meat Challenge Recap. Here We Go…



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

