It Feels Like Fall

September 29, 2009 at 1:58 pm 1 comment

It definitely feels like fall today.  I had to break out the pea coat for the first time this season…brr!

I had a larger lunch today since I don’t have time for a snack on Tuesdays… a “Power Lecture” (75 minutes instead of 50), immediately followed by the 3-hour lab I help teach…

IMG_3171A pear with 2 scoops Fage yogurt + 1/4 c. MixMyGranola

IMG_3172Veggie and bean quinoa from the other night.  Beets dish #2 is coming up tonight…stay tuned!

Apparently, this week is “Beets Week.”  I’m thinking next week I’ll try another new veggie!  Exact one to be determined based on what I find at the Farmer’s Market.  For another delicious-looking beet recipe, check out CookinFanatic’s blog post here!

I’ve had a headache off and on since yesterday, and I really think getting some cardio in will help me get rid of it once and for all, so I’ll be riding my bike on its trainer after class to get ready for the Big Ride coming up on Saturday!  Plus some weights and Pilates while dinner cooks.

Here’s hoping this week’s lab runs more smoothly than last’s…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Lazy Breakfast Change of Plans

1 Comment

  • 1. cookinfanatic  |  September 29, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    Hey girlie, thanks for the shout out!! 🙂 Can’t wait to see your din tonight… is it the risotto oooooo yum?!?!



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

