Early to Bed

September 27, 2009 at 6:46 pm 1 comment

I’m pretty sure I’m going to go to bed before 9 tonight.  I am that tired.

As a result, I haven’t been super-efficient today, but I’ve still been getting some work done.  A little more work for my internship tonight, then I think I’ll call it today.

The two parts of my dinner don’t really go together, but I couldn’t decide what I wanted…

IMG_3157A sharp cheddar + apple quesadilla.  Sounds like it would be a weird combination, but it is seriously great!  And if you make it on a Foreman grill, it takes about 2 minutes to make!

IMG_3161Quinoa + beans + veggies. I only slightly modified a recipe that I can’t link to here (from a cookbook, not online), so I unfortunately can’t post how I made it.  BUT, it is red because I tried my very first beet in this dish!

I like beets.  I think.  I don’t think I’d eat them alone or anything, but in a dish like this, its pretty good.  Very…earthy.  That’s the only word I can think of right now to describe it.

All together:

IMG_3162Before bed, I might have some cider from the orchard we visited this week.  I just had to buy some at the Farmer’s Market yesterday after our field trip!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Another Busy Sunday Early to Rise

1 Comment

  • 1. cookinfanatic  |  September 27, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    I am so excited to see the first beet dish! I’m making mine tomorrow…so we’ll see how it goes 🙂



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

