The Little Things #3

September 25, 2009 at 8:33 am 7 comments

The little things that are making me happy today:

1.  Actually remembering to take a picture of my breakfast today:

IMG_3108Quinoa, leftover applesauce, almond butter. Delicious, if not very photogenic…

2.  The creation of what I deem “Starbucks Fridays,” ala Tina’s Cookie Fridays and Jenna’s Scone Fridays.

IMG_3109A tall pumpkin spice latte with soy and whip + pumpkin scone. This scone will last me a few days, I think!  Spreading the Starbucks Friday love!

3.  Being able to wear clothes that I didn’t fit into last year:

Photo 4(Nope, not a huge crowd behind me, just the picture on the Starbucks wall!)

4.  Getting a full 8 hours of sleep two nights in a row.

5.  Falling asleep cuddling with Dan last night.

Feld040(Can you tell I love our engagement pictures? 😉 )

6.  Getting the new Dan Brown book from the library!

7.  Thursday “date nights” with Kelley–love having time set aside to chill with my best friend and watch some of our favorite shows!

Wedding dress shopping, May 2009

Wedding dress shopping, May 2009

8.  The fact that Starbucks is playing the Beatles this morning.

What little things are making you happy today?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Autumn Dinner! Mac & Cheese Pizza

7 Comments

  • 1. fittipexchange  |  September 25, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    CONGRATS on the pushups! Way to go, girl!

  • 2. Julie @savvyeats  |  September 25, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    Thank you. I forgot to add my push-ups progress to my “Little Things” list!

  • 3. Lizzy  |  September 25, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Dave Matthews is totally making me happy today, and the fact that you were at starbucks and the beatles are playing makes me happy cause i love the beatles and they were playin the other day while i was at starbies as well! 🙂 Hope your having a great day!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  • 4. Tay  |  September 25, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    Few things –

    I’ve been wanting to try that pumpkin scone from starbies for a while! Need to get on that…
    Lucky you got that book!! I saw it at Costco and got all excited for it.
    Quinoa for breakfast? How interesting! I’ll try that out soon too.

  • 5. Julie @savvyeats  |  September 25, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    I like the scone, but the frosting is a little too much for me. Still good, though 🙂

    My breakfast-of-choice this week seems to be quinoa. Otherwise, between breakfast, granola, and bars I eat way too many oats. 😉

  • 6. Linda  |  September 26, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    How did you manage to get the book so quickly?!!
    I ordered from Amazon because I think we might read it for book club.

  • 7. Julie @savvyeats  |  September 26, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    I put it on hold at the library many many months ago; early enough, apparently, to be close to the top of the holds list…



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

