Mac & Cheese Pizza

September 25, 2009 at 11:54 pm 3 comments

After class today, I had two meetings to go to, so I wasn’t home until well after 3.  Knowing that was coming, I brought a Chobani pineapple yogurt to hold me over:

IMG_3110

I’m getting low on produce, so lunch was a bit random:

IMG_3114Some roasted pumpkin seeds while I waited for the oven to get heated up.

IMG_3117Eggplant sticks baked with corn flake crumbs. I so want to like eggplant, but I’ve tried it in 3 different recipes, and I just don’t like it!  😦

IMG_3118Leftover tempeh, rice and peppers in apple BBQ sauce.

IMG_3120Baba ganoush + Stacy’s pita chips.

All together now:

IMG_3115(Plus a little marinara sauce for dipping).

Hey look, I figured out the macro settings on my camera!  Getting better. 🙂

I forgot to mention earlier that I did push-ups and lower body weight-training last night.  Thanks to Sarah’s post on push-ups, I can now do 8 “normal” push-ups, 5 “diamond” push-ups, and 3 triceps push-ups!  Woot!

Before grocery shopping with friends, I had a bit of tropical granola so I wasn’t shopping hungry!

IMG_3122Later, we discovered that most of our group had never been to Ian’s pizza, a local pizza place, so naturally we had to go.  Not to mention that by the time we got there, it was almost 9:30 and we were all STARVING.  I got the Ian’s classic, a slice of macaroni and cheese pizza. So bad for you, but soooo good:

IMG_3123

What’s your weird local food item? Mac & Cheese Pizza and Chocolate-Chip-Cookie-Dough-Egg-Rolls are some of Madison’s!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Little Things #3 I’m Getting Faster!

3 Comments

  • 1. Dad  |  September 26, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    My chest hurts just looking at the pizza

  • 2. Julie @savvyeats  |  September 26, 2009 at 5:58 pm

    That’s why I’ve been here for over 4 years and have only had a slice two other times…. 🙂

  • 3. Allison R.  |  September 27, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Those are two of Madison’s best, and most sinful foods! 🙂



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.