Twenty Pounds of Apples

September 23, 2009 at 1:25 pm

I may have failed to get a picture of my yummy breakfast, but I do have pictures of my lunch and snacks for the rest of the day!

Today seems to be c-r-a-w-l-i-n-g by, probably because I’ve been feeling “off” all week!  Hopefully some Pilates and stretching tonight will bring me back into focus.

I usually have a break for a few hours on Monday/Wednesday mornings between Senior Design and International Business.  Today I used that time to get my International Business exam rescheduled, then got some work done in the business school building since I had class there next anyways.  My professor wanted proof that I was actually going to be at the SWE National Conference during the scheduled exam time, but once I showed him my flight and registration confirmations, he had no problem letting me take the exam early.  Yay!

Lunch was delicious:

IMG_3089Pumpernickel bagel with spinach hummus and leftover green beans from the other night  and

IMG_3083A baby empire apple.  Its my favorite variety, and I love going to orchards in the fall to get them– they’re hard to find in grocery stores!  You have to get them when they are so dark, they’re almost purple, or else they are too sour, fyi.  Just in case you decide to go pick some yourself. 🙂

Sorry, you’re going to be seeing a lot of apples in my eats for the next few weeks, since I have a 20-pound bag sitting on my kitchen table!

Apple recipes, anyone?


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

A very “off” week Field Trip!



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

