Blog and Run…

September 22, 2009 at 2:14 pm

I slept in this morning, which was apparently just what my body needed!  I still had enough time to get some biking in before class, though; I love Tuesday and Thursday classes. 🙂

Distance: 10.0 miles

Time: 44:41

For some reason, the ride (on my trainer) felt really hard today.  Either my muscles are still tired from my strength training last night or the resistance on the trainer was too high.  Either way, I need to get back into biking-shape for my 46-mile ride on October 3!

By the time I showered and packed up for the day, it was time to leave for class, so breakfast and lunch were combined:

IMG_3074Warmed peach + Greek yogurt + Tropical Fruit granola. (Sorry, my pictures are bad today–weird lighting!)

and

IMG_3080Another apple + pumpkin butter + almond butter sandwich. Yummy!

Off to the lab I help teach.  Sorry to blog and run!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Passed Out… Zilch willpower…and that’s okay!



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

