A new record

September 22, 2009 at 9:51 pm

Four posts in one day!  🙂

Other than my SWE snacks, dinner included:

IMG_3079A little piece of the fabulous garlic Parmesan bread Dan picked up at Trader Joe’s yesterday and

IMG_3077Tempeh, Peppers and Brown Rice in Apple BBQ Sauce. I picked this sauce up at the apple orchard this weekend, and really wanted to use it.  Since I’m not eating meat this month, I decided to try it with some tempeh!

I’ve had tempeh once before, and was not a fan at the time.  It was way to dry and flavorless for me.

Tempeh, however, has redeemed itself.  I marinated it in Apple BBQ sauce while the rice cooked, then baked it at 400 degrees for 25 minutes with 3 bell peppers and some more BBQ sauce.  I mixed in the rice, and got a delicious, satisfying dinner!

Are there any foods you thought you didn’t like, but changed your opinion when you gave it a second chance?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Zilch willpower…and that’s okay! A very “off” week



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

