MixMyGranola!

September 17, 2009 at 12:40 pm

Since I have a little more time for breakfasts on Tuesdays and Thursdays, I decided to have eggs this morning.  Admittedly, my proportions were a little off, and I ended up with more spinach in my eggs than there was actual eggs, so a few bites were all spinach.  Oops! 🙂

IMG_3010I scrambled two eggs with some chili oil and skim milk, then cooked them with (lots) of spinach!

IMG_3009With it, I had a slice of whole wheat toast with Raspberry Dark Chocolate PB. (Apparently they don’t make this flavor at PB Loco anymore — sad!)

All together now:

IMG_3011

My MixMyGranola came in the mail today!  Since I’m interning with them, I figured I should probably have some of their product so I know what I’m talking about.  Plus, you know how I love my granola… 🙂

First up?  What I named “Wake Up With Cherries”— dried cherries, hemp seeds, chia seeds, and walnuts in the organic granola base.  The cherries are AMAZING, plump, and juicy!  I’m having some right now with raspberries and Greek yogurt:

IMG_3014(Note to self: Not a huge fan of the Trade Joe’s Greek yogurt… maybe the texture is an acquired taste?)

I have about four projects I’m working on for MixMyGranola right now, and you can help:

I’m looking for ideas for seasonal ingredients to offer as mix-ins around holiday times.  We have dried cranberries and apples and candy corn, but I need some new ideas.  So…

What’s your favorite fall or winter flavor?

I’m currently working on finding something pumpkin and maple… do you like those?  Any other ideas?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pilates, I have missed you! T.G.I. (Almost) F.



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

