Chocolate and Almond Amazing-ness

September 14, 2009 at 9:22 pm 3 comments

Thanks to Kelley, I can at least kind of set now, making volleyball go more smoothly.  Thanks, Kelley!

Lunch today was spread out, because I had four lectures (3 classes + 1 lecture for the class I am a Student Assistant for) back-to-back immediately after volleyball!

IMG_2973Plain Greek yogurt + strawberries + raspberries + granola (not pictured), and

IMG_2976Carrots with Spinach Hummus.

And the smallest PB Cookie I could find when I got home 🙂

Dinner tonight was some tofu baked with sesame oil, rice vinegar, and hoisin sauce; I served it over some rice noodles and spinach with various spices.  It was still missing something, but 1/2 T. peanut butter sure did the trick!

IMG_2986Dessert was AMAZING.  It doesn’t look that great in the picture, but trust me, its delicious!

IMG_2988I microwaved 2 T of almond butter for about a minute on high, then mixed in 1/3 c. Dark Chocolate Chex Mix.  Soooo good, and highly recommended!

I’ve been exhausted all day, so I’m off to bed!  Good night!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Thank You, Pharmacy Gods Catch-Up!

3 Comments

  • 1. Lele  |  September 14, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    With those ingredients, that dessert doesn’t NEED to be attractive. I am drooling at the IDEA of it!

  • 2. bhealthier  |  September 14, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Hi there!
    Did you marinade your tofu or did you just bake it all with those ingredients right away ? I always love to find new tofu recipes!

  • 3. Julie @savvyeats  |  September 14, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    Hi bhealthier, thanks for reading! I didn’t marinate the tofu, but only because I didn’t have time. It was still yummy, but I think the flavors would be much more developed if I let it sit in the fridge marinating for a few hours!



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

