Coming Soon to a Blog Near You!

September 12, 2009 at 11:34 pm

I spent all day working on Finance homework, and I’m still not done.  Ugh.

This of course means that my to-do list is still quite long, as I was hoping to get more than just Finance work crossed off of it today.  Like my engineering capstone project or my new blog page.  Luckily, I still have tomorrow!

Speaking of new blog pages… look for a new RECIPES page starting tomorrow!

Today was a very snack-y day, as I was trying to just eat a little here and there whenever I needed a break.

IMG_2930A chai tea with skim and a little bit of honey…

IMG_2934A few cocoa-coated almonds (Emerald Diamond brand)… delicious!

IMG_2941Some leftover ground soy with spinach, salsa, and blue corn tortilla chips.  This was not a successful study-snack, as its a little too messy.  Still delicious, though!

IMG_2943Concord grapes I got from the Farmer’s Market this morning…

IMG_2947And some popcorn I made in my awesome popcorn maker.  It uses part hot air, part oil, so it has more flavor and crunch than air-popped, but is healthier and less greasy than oil-popped!

Dinner was a yummy curried tomato vegetable stewcheck out my new recipe page tomorrow night to see the details!

Off to do some lower-body strength training and Pilates.  See you tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A delayed post Tips for Running Outside, Anyone?



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

