My fiance is amazing!

September 10, 2009 at 12:49 pm 1 comment

After my phone call today, the person I was talking to (I’ll be less vague if I get this internship, really) asked me to send him an email with what I would want to work on if I were to start working for them today.  I got so caught up with my ideas and writing my email that I completely lost track of time.

Next thing I knew, it was 12:02, and I was planning on catching the 12:12 bus to my Finance course.  Oops! (Side note: I don’t usually take the bus to class, but I’m trying to get my knee to heal.  Long walks like yesterday’s are only a “go” this week if I am wearing athletic shoes, which I am not today.)

While I ran around getting ready, Dan was awesome enough to make my lunch.  Yay Dan!

IMG_2906

A plum.

IMG_2902Some berries.

IMG_2904Another PB & honey sandwich, which did not photograph well.

IMG_2903And a pineapple Chobani!

I also have a PB&J Larabar for later (forgot to take a picture of that one, and I don’t have time now!), that I’m debating crumbling into my Chobani.

I interned for General Mills this summer, and on my last day, one of my coworkers gave me a big box of the PB&J and Tropical Fruit Tart Larabars– yummy!

I’m slowly easing back into Larabars, because I Larabar-ed myself out this past winter. My doctor thought I might have a gluten allergy/intolerance, so I ate a lot of Larabars because they were quick, easy, and gluten-free.  When we realized it was a misdiagnosis and I could eat wheat, barley, rye and oats again, the thought of eating yet another Larabar made me feel queasy.  I’m finally back to the point where I enjoy them again, which is good, because they are healthy, simple and yummy!

Off to class, bye!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Quick Post Exhausted

1 Comment

  • 1. biz319  |  September 10, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    Hooray for having your lunch made! I’ve actually NEVER had a Larabar believe it or not!



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

