Why I Blog

September 9, 2009 at 5:14 pm 1 comment

Lunch was very spread out today…

A granola bar on the way to Volleyball class (not pictured).

A PB & honey sandwich on Arnold’s Thin Whole Wheat Bun (loved it!).  I was very excited about the Trader Joe’s strawberry preserves, but it was moldy, so honey it was  (sorry, blurry)…IMG_2896

An Australian Maple-flavored yogurt, which was OK but not my favorite:

IMG_2895Strawberries:

IMG_2892Carrots and Hummus:

IMG_2894And a graham cracker with chocolate frosting… it was just too tempting!  Sorry, no picture.

Volleyball was quite the workout; he had us doing drills the entire time!  That + walking for 2 1/2 hours today just to get to my classes should be sufficient exercise today, right? 🙂

Two friends know about this blog now, so they keep asking me if I need to take a picture of what I’m eating.  I usually do.  One of them asked me today what the point of this blog is. She asked if I was just trying to get comments, or so that I could read other blogs, and it is neither.

So why did I start this blog?

1.  To keep myself accountable for my exercise and eating as I finish college, get ready for my wedding, and find a full-time job.  It is so much easier for me to track my progress if it is all laid out in front of me on my screen!

2.  I love the blog community, and meeting new people who are also interested in food/running/etc.  Other bloggers have accomplished so many things by writing their blogs, and they are so inspiring!

Why did you start blogging?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Unintended Exercise Quick Post

1 Comment

  • 1. Kelli Garner  |  October 3, 2009 at 1:44 am

    Really nice posts. I will be checking back here regularly.



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

