The SWE family

September 8, 2009 at 9:54 am

Last night, we had an executive officer meeting for SWE at Lucky’s, a local bar and grill.  There are 5 VP’s and 1 President.  We intended to go to the Library Cafe, which has better food, but it was closed for Labor Day — oops!  Unfortunately, Lucky’s vegetarian options are limited.  I ended up getting the Maui burger (pineapple + teryaki sauce + ham + burger), but with a veggie pattie and no ham.  The waitress seemed really confused by my order, but she ended up getting it right!

IMG_2858

This burger was HUGE.  I only ate half, and most of the fries (they were good!).

Good news for us: Lucky’s was not at all busy last night.  Which means we weren’t rushed out to open up a table, and we ended up staying for almost 2 hours.  Most of it was business talk, but it was so much fun.  All of my best friends are in SWE, so even when I have multiple meetings back-to-back  (like the 3 I have today!), it is still the highlight of my day!

Remember Kim, Kelley, Jenny, and Amanda, who I went to the Taste of Madison with?  They are all officers in SWE with me.  Love it!

After our long meeting, I was still hungry.  I ended up having the same snack as earlier today: berries, milk (this time vanilla soy), and granola:

IMG_2861What can I say? I love my berries and my granola!  Plus, I can’t let the berries go bad, right?   🙂  After finishing my Finance homework and doing some yoga to loosen my sore muscles, it was off to bed for me!

Breakfast this morning was Fiber One pancakes (+ oat bran + flax + soy protein powder + walnuts).  I heated a bunch of raspberries and strawberries with a little bit of syrup on the stove, and served it over the pancakes.  YUM!

IMG_2866

I am super stiff today, and I can’t figure out why.  I’m going to bike instead of running this week because my right knee is really bothering me, and hopefully I can run to the Farmer’s Market again by Saturday.

Any advice on Pilates/yoga moves I can do to help my aching knees/hips/calves?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

I *heart* granola Mmm… new hummus



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

