Mmm… new hummus

September 8, 2009 at 4:53 pm

IMG_2875I packed both my lunch and part of my dinner today (I’ll eat the rest of dinner when I get home, but I know I’ll be hungry before then!)

Lunch today was lettuce and carrots with hummus, plus a Greek yogurt with one of my apple granola bars that I made yesterday.  I tried a honey vanilla Voskyos yogurt because they were on sale at Whole Foods last weekend, and I liked it.  The texture wasn’t necessarily my favorite, but I think I’m still getting used to Greek yogurt in general.

I recently rediscovered a love for hummus.  Today I cracked open a container of Spinach Hummus from Whole Foods.  Delicious!  I also love the Chipotle Hummus from Trader Joe’s.

Unfortunately, my yummy lunch wasn’t filling enough, and I was starving by 4:00, so I broke out my dinner (aka: leftovers from yesterday’s lunch):

IMG_2880Still hungry, but I have meetings from 5-6:30, so I won’t be eating the rest of my dinner until 7-ish.  There will be food at the meetings, but I’ll try to restrain myself from eating too much of it.  Then again, it is free food… 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The SWE family Unintended Exercise



Archives

September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

I’m a Member of 20 Something Bloggers

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

