The Little Things #5

October 22, 2009 at 4:18 pm 3 comments

Sorry for the long delayed post today.   It has been far too long since I’ve done a “Little Things” post, and the weather is cold and rainy, so I figured a “Little Things” post will brighten up the day a bit!

So, here we go.

The Little Things Making Me Happy Today:

1.  The yummy pumpkin scones I made this morning, thanks to Jessica at HowSweetItIs.  I had half of the smallest one this morning with my Kashi GoLean Crunch + vanilla soymilk + almond butter + pumpkin butter.

IMG_3496IMG_34972.  Putting leftovers to good use!

IMG_3499Goat cheese + leftover apple/onion/squash topping from my pizza in a whole wheat tortilla.

3.  My plans to set a new PDR with my 7 mile run this afternoon.

4.  Half of my mom’s side of the family has already reserved their hotel rooms for our wedding weekend. :)

5.  Sending a gift to one of my favorite bloggers just because.

Just finished my “Run” Glo-Bar, so I guess that means its time to head home and get ready for my run!

What little things are making you happy today?



Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Split Pea Soup A New PDR!

3 Comments

  • 1. Jessica  |  October 22, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Thanks for the link. You are the best blogger friend ever. Did you like the scones??

  • 2. Julie @savvyeats  |  October 22, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    They were soooo good. They will probably appear on my dinner/evening snack post as well ;)

  • 3. traveleatlove  |  October 22, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    I took tomorrow off! First random day off in almost 2 years. I am feeling a bit nervous about it but also super excited!



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

