A New PDR!

October 22, 2009 at 9:12 pm 8 comments

I ran 7 miles tonight! My previous PDR was 5 miles, so I’m so excited about this.  I think I can definitely do my 15K this Sunday… its only another 2.3 miles. :-D

Unfortunately, I forgot to clock my time. :(  But I think I averaged just under a 12:00 pace.

Pre-run, I fueled up with a Run Glo Bar.  It is the perfect size for a pre-workout snack!

Around mile 3.5 or 4, I tried my first energy gel to make sure my stomach could handle them before my 15K.  It can :)IMG_3503

Me with my Slipless Headband from Lululemon.  It was my first time using it, and I loved it.  Most running headbands make me overheat really fast, but this one stayed in place and I didn’t get too hot from it!

I was ravenous after my workout and shower, so I went with… breakfast for dinner.

IMG_3507I’ll admit, the driving force behind the decision to have breakfast for dinner was so that I could eat one of these pumpkin scones. They are so moist and full of pumpkin and chocolate-y goodness.  What’s not to like?

IMG_3508An apple with almond butter.

IMG_3509Two eggs scrambled with pesto and Asiago cheese.

IMG_3510Kale chips. Which may be one of my new favorite sides.  Seriously.

Almost an hour later, and I’m still hungry.  I think a snack may be in order… ;)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

The Little Things #5 Weekend Plans

8 Comments

  • 1. tropicaleats  |  October 22, 2009 at 11:45 pm

    I’ve never tried Kale Chips!!! They sure do sound interesting though. Have a great weekend girly! :)

  • 2. Julie @savvyeats  |  October 22, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    They are so easy! I was dubious, but I love them :)

  • 3. Diana  |  October 23, 2009 at 4:02 am

    Never tried kale chips. ACTUALLY, I’m not sure what kale is… (I’m portuguese and still haven’t managed to buy it).

    Good job on you run! :)

  • 4. Mellissa  |  October 23, 2009 at 7:43 am

    Great job on the run! I was looking at those headbands and now I need to get one for yoga and working out. Can you wash them?

  • 5. Julie @savvyeats  |  October 23, 2009 at 8:33 am

    Yep, they can be washed on the cold + gentle cycle!

  • 6. Weekend Plans « Savvy Eats  |  October 23, 2009 at 10:24 am

    […] Training ← A New PDR! […]

  • 7. uberVU - social comments  |  October 25, 2009 at 7:32 am

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by savvyeat: A New PDR!: http://wp.me/pCucI-aU

  • 8. Weekend Plans — Savvy Eats  |  January 26, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    […] making pumpkin scones yesterday, I have a ton of leftover pumpkin puree to use up.  Tragic, I […]



Archives

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Follow Me on Twitter

Subscribe to Savvy Eats by Email

Subscribe in a reader

Project Feed Me

Feed Me Button Thumb Nail

Enter to Win!

Make a Proclamation and be entered to win $5,000 to pursue your dream! Enter daily and bring friends to increase your chances of winning. There are weekly prizes too. No purchase necessary.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

